Jessica H.’s Avatar

Jessica H.

Student
Salt Lake City, UT
2 Questions
71 Karma

Jessica’s Career Goals

Student has not yet added Career Goals Statement

Badges

Popular Question
Unknown
Student

Active Locations

Jessica's career plans

5 reviews needed!

Posted on Jan 19, 2018

I want to be a teacher in a junior high school or a homeschool teacher to my son in a few years.

Context: I have taught at a private elementary and junior high school for 9 years. I am going back to school to be licensed to teach in a public school. I also have a one-year-old son who was just diagnosed with cerebral palsy so I am also thinking that homeschooling could be a part of our future.
College: University of Utah - Spring 2018 is the first semester of my second bachelor's. I am currently doing mathematics education. I also got my first bachelor's at the U in Communication Technology with a minor in arts technology.
Other Education: Bachelor's Degree - Communication Technology, Minor in Arts Technology
Activities: N/A
Job Experience: 9 years teaching junior high and elementary school at a private school. Various subjects.
Soft Skills: N/A
Hard Skills: N/A
Other: N/A

icon-country-tagsUnited States of America

Jessica H.’s Avatar
Jessica H. Jan 19, 2018

How can I make money on the side during college when I don't have much time?

Between going back to school and my extensive family commitments (#specialneedsmom) I would love to find ways in my situation to make money (even just a little bit) in my spare moments. Any...

Jessica H.’s Avatar
Jessica H. Jan 19, 2018

What are the pros and cons of special ed homeschooling vs. special ed public school?

I am working on a second bachelors degree in mathematics education. I originally planned to teach junior high. I have a son who was is one-year-old and was just diagnosed with cerebral palsy. I can imagine how much fun it would be to home school and I have/will have lots of resources and...

#education #special-education